located in the file . Split the company column using space as the delimiter at

You are an intern for cks Financial, a small trading company located in Toledo, Ohio. Your intern supervisor wants you to create a report that details all trades made in February using current pricing information from the Dow Jones Index. To complete the task, you will import and shape data using Power Query. Then you will create data connections and visualizations of the data. Use   Get & Transform tools to import and transform Table 0 located in the file . Split the company column using space as the delimiter at the   left-most occurrence. Rename the respective columns and . Remove the columns Change, %Change, and   Volume. Name the table and load it to the existing worksheet. nt: Get Data is located on the Data tab in the Get & Transform Data   group. Name the worksheet . nt: Double-click the worksheet tab to edit the sheet name. Use Power Query to import trade   data located in the workbook .   Before loading the data, if necessary use the Power Query Editor to remove   the columns that contain NULL values. Split the company column using the left   most space as the delimiter and rename the respective columns and . nt: Get Data is located on the Data tab in the Get & Transform Data   group. Click Edit on the Import window

💡 Buy the answer for only $12 Get it now →

to load the Power Query Editor. Rename the worksheet . nt: Double click the worksheet tab to edit the sheet name. Add the Dow table and the table to the Data Model. nt: Manage Data Model is located on the Data tab in the Data Tools group. Use Power Pivot to create the   following relationship: Table Field Table Field nt: Relationships is located on the Data tab in the Data Tools group. Use Power Pivot to create a   PivotTable with the EXP19_Excel_Ch110_GRADER_ML1_TradeInfo Date field as a   Filter, Last Price as a value, and the Dow table Company Name as Rows. nt: Power Pivot is an Excel add-in that must be loaded. Power Pivot can be   loaded by accessing COM add-ins in Excel options. Once loaded, the Power   Pivot tab is located on the Office ribbon. Create a Clustered Column   PivotChart based on the PivotTable that compares the trading price of Apple   and Coca-Cola stocks. nt: PivotChart is located on the Analyze tab in the Tools group. Add the chart title ,   apply Accounting Number Format to cells C4:C5, and name the worksheet . nt: Chart elements can be added or edited on the Design tab in the Chart   Layouts group. Delete Sheet 1, if necessary. nt: Delete is located on the Home tab in the Cells group.

💡 Buy the answer for only $12 Get it now →